Resource 1:

I used a program I am somewhat familiar with in Powerpoint.  I find Powerpoint effective and easy to use, though it is becoming a little outdated against the software available now. I saved it as a video and uploaded to youtube.com for easy viewing.  Unfortunately, the notes are lost this way, as were the sound effects.  However, I discovered I could add annotations and music to the show on youtube, so combining the two applications I believe I came up with a decent resource:

 

Evaluation Matrix for Resource 1:

Cooper_Kelli18789821_EDC101_Ass2_Res1_EvaluationMatrix

References:

All photo’s were sourced from google images library.

ACARA. (2015, December). Australian Curriculum Content. Retrieved from http://www.acara.edu.au/verve/_resources/Content_for_Year_1_-_Learning_area_content_descriptions.pdf

 

 

